Skip to content

The strangest stock photos I ever did see.

October 13, 2010

Over the last week, I’ve had a couple of projects that have required me to look through lots and lots of stock photos. For those of you that don’t know, stock photos can be purchased by anyone to be  used commercially. I couldn’t help but share some of the strangest stock photos I’ve ever seen. (All credit goes to istock.com and the terrific photographers they accept photos from.)

Awesome.

Oh deer.

This one is titled Tijuana Bus Tour.

Ummm… I just don’t get it.

I take off my shirt every time I go pee too. (No I do not.) And, why is someone taking a picture of this?

The fireworks are behind you.

No comment.

Fact. Bears eat beets. Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica.

How did that happen?

Merry Christmas.

They dove.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    October 13, 2010 8:28 pm

    The mouth on the belly one will haunt me.

  2. Jeremy permalink
    October 13, 2010 11:13 pm

    I’m going to make it my mission to recreate each one of these photographs :)

  3. October 13, 2010 11:48 pm

    Its comfy like a mountain?

  4. Terre permalink
    October 14, 2010 8:36 am

    Ever been to http://www.worth1000.com ? Beware, some of it is not worth looking at, too creepy. Serious photoshopping going on there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

