Skip to content

10 funny habits + guilty pleasures…

October 15, 2010

I was inspired by Elsie over at a Beautiful Mess to share 10 habits of mine. She has some pretty silly habits, as do I, but I loved getting to know her a little more by reading about her weird habits! Here are a few of mine…


1. I have a habit of obsessing over how my hair looks. I’m always self conscience about it.

2. Frozen yogurt is my favorite desert ever.

3. I never think about my posture and now it shows. I wish I was a modern day Audrey. She had the best posture.

4. I have a habit of journaling. It just feels good and let’s me get my thoughts out.

5. I drink Starbucks way too often for my own good (and my budget).

6. I continually sit with one foot under by butt until my foot falls asleep and gets tingly. I don’t mean to do it, but naturally I do.

7. I’ve read at least one wedding blog almost every day since I’ve been engaged. I’m afraid I will have the post wedding blues.


8. I cry a lot… probably about once a week. I cry over things I probably don’t need to cry about.

9.I hate answering my phone. I would rather listen to a voicemail or text back. Bad, I know.

10. I listen to the same quickmix everyday on Pandora when I’m designing. It consists of: Lily Allen,  She & Him, Ingrid Michaelson, Jenny Lewis, The Shins, Joshua Radin, Death Cab for Cutie, Feist, Regina Spektor, Coldplay, State Radio and more. It’s perfect.

That’s it! Feel free to share your weird habits! :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    October 15, 2010 6:42 pm

    Secret: You don’t have to stop reading wedding blogs just because you get married.
    Casey always laughs at me when he catches me looking at one and I tell him I am doing research for our vow renewals.
    :)

    • October 15, 2010 6:46 pm

      Hehe. Don’t you just love them? They are so much fun. Good to know that I don’t have to stop looking at them!

  2. Mom permalink
    October 16, 2010 8:41 am

    Cool stuff to obsess over. Your hair always looks great to me! You are an Audrey even if you don’t know it. Classy!

    • Debbie permalink
      October 28, 2010 8:54 pm

      I agree. I was thinking the same thing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

