Skip to content

10 Things I Love Tuesday, we’re back!

July 13, 2010

1. I love, love, love this artist and illustrator- Kelli Murray is her name. I fell in love with her wedding, which was featured on Green Wedding Shoes. Later, I discovered that she is from San Diego and the head designer at Jedidiah Clothing. Maybe we can be friends someday! I think she is so talented.

2. This beautiful necklace is from Ruche, my new favorite online shop.

3. Elsie, another favorite girl of mine, has started a new series on her blog called 5 Tips for Small Business Owners. She started her own photography business at 19, wrote her first book at 22, created her own scrapbook line called Love, Elise and now is the owner of Red Velvet Art. She’s doing something right and I can’t wait to learn more from her.

4. I wouldn’t mind having a photo like this taken at my wedding next summer. Too cute.

5. I adore the graphic elements on the wall, patterned pillows, and comfy feel of this room. Visit Apartment Therapy to see more of this pretty loft.

6. This little flower girl is so cute. I’m thinking I’ll make a feather clip like this one.

7. Vintage Suitcases are the new trend, but I love them too.

8. You can find a DIY tutorial on how to make these fabric rosettes here. It might come in handy, just saying.

9. Oh, oh, oh! One of my favorite finds of the week! Kendi Everyday is a blog by a lovely girl named Kendi. She writes about fashion. This is what her bio says, “People think that when you get married and move to a small town,that you should get pregnant. i started a blog. (it’s a girl).” Kendi’s fun, has fabulous photos, and a great sense of fashion.

10. Last but not least, Belle and Boo! I own a few small prints from Belle and Boo and I love them. They make me giggle. She’s an excellent illustrator and has such an innocent touch to all of her work.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Saritha permalink
    July 13, 2010 9:10 pm

    Hey! When I saw the picture of the flower girl with the pretty feather pin, and your comment about making that for your wedding, it reminded me of a picture from a wedding that Felici shot at. If you go to their blog and scroll down through the wedding of “Stephanie and Thomas” you’ll see a picture of their flower girl with these butterfly wings with peacock feathers attached – so darling!! Not sure if that goes with the theme of your wedding or not, but thought I would draw your attention to it!

  2. July 15, 2010 4:04 pm

    Beautiful :D Our wedding is going to look so good. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

