Skip to content

How to make a pretty hat prettier.

August 9, 2010

You guys may remember this cute little hat that I picked up at Target. I couldn’t wait to spice it up and have a try at making adorable fabric rosettes. I followed a few tutorials and eventually made my own process (which I can share later, but for now you can get the idea from Mama Monster). Here’s a peek at the original hat.

And this is what it was transformed into:

I even had a few extra rosettes, which I made into a headband. I’m hoping to secure one to a clip as well. Headbands give me headaches sometimes.

If you are interested in a tutorial, let me know. Or, I could just make you one! :) Happy Monday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Saritha permalink
    August 9, 2010 8:32 pm

    Very cute!! How did you secure the rose to the headband? I definitely would love a tutorial!

  2. Abby permalink
    August 19, 2010 2:34 pm

    That headband is adorable with the rose! You are so creative.

  3. August 24, 2010 5:04 pm

    I LOVE how you transformed that hat! I LOVE the headband. You can make me one any day. :) You are so creative Lauren. Geeze! Oh and I heart your hair in this post too. :) You are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

